Emergency-Red-School Closure
School Closure

With student and staff safety as our top concern, GISD has decided to close all schools and offices on Friday, February 3, 2023, due to continued unsafe road conditions. See the Weather Procedures page for more details.

Trustees serve in a variety of leadership roles by participating in state, district and community groups.

2022-23 appointments

Organization Trustee(s)
Rowlett Chamber Foundation Larry Glick
North Texas Area Association of School Boards (NTAASB) All
TASB Grassroots Advocacy All
TASB Delegate Assembly (Delegate) Daphne Stanley
TASB Delegate Assembly (Alternate) Larry Glick
Garland Economic Development Partnership All
Garland ISD Education Foundation (GEF) Wes Johnson
Robert Selders, alternate
Garland Chamber Legislative Affairs Committee Johnny Beach
Rowlett Economic Development Advisory Larry Glick
Board Policy Advisory Group Linda Griffin, Chair
Wes Johnson
Daphne Stanley
Internal Audit Advisory Group

Jaime Miller, Chair
Wes Johnson
Linda Griffin

Academic and District Affairs Committee Larry Glick, Chair
Robert Selders
Daphne Stanley
Facilities, Finance and Operations Committee Johnny Beach, Chair
Linda Griffin
Jaime Miller
School Safety and Security Committee Wes Johnson
Larry Glick

Contact us

For more information, contact: