On this page

    High school counselors

    High School Division Counselor
    Garland
    972-494-8492
      ECHS Christi Adams
    cadams@garlandisd.net
      A-De Santiago Diane Martin
    dsmartin@garlandisd.net
      Deaton-H Servando Quintanilla
    squintan@garlandisd.net
      I-Li
    GRCTC (CTE)
    Crystal Epps
    cepps@garlandisd.net
      Lo-Pan Rachel Galbraith  
    rlgalbra@garlandisd.net
      Par-R Robin Riley
    Lead Counselor
    rlriley@garlandisd.net
      S - Z Calyn Smoot
    cjsmoot@garlandisd.net

    Gilbreath-Reed Career and Technical Center
    972-487-4588

      Lisa Singleton
    llsingle@garlandisd.net
    Lakeview Centennial
    972-240-3735
      A-E

    Sonya Paul
    spaul@garlandisd.net

      F-J Shamoya Pope
    spope@garlandisd.net
      K-N Mark Ballard
    meballar@garlandisd.net
      O-S Trelicia Dotie
    tldotie@garlandisd.net
      T-V
    Collegiate H-Z
    Chelsea Atwell
    ceatwell@garlandisd.net
      W-Z
    Collegiate A-G
    Alison Staples
    Lead Counselor
    acstaple@garlandisd.net
      PTECH
    GRCTC non-collegiate seniors
    Ivan Luna
    iluna@garlandisd.net
    Memorial Pathway Academy
    972-926-2665
      Wendy Coles
    WAColes@garlandisd.net
      Kristi Raney
    kdraney@garlandisd.net
    Naaman Forest
    972-675-3095
      A-Can
    12th Collegiate A-J
    Claire McGrath
    Lead Counselor
    cmcgrath@garlandisd.net
      Cap-Gonzalez Zapata Mewesette Baker
    mdbaker@garlandisd.net
     
    Goo-Massu
    Katrina Woods
    kwoods@garlandisd.net
      Mata-Robles Jack Murphy
    jrmurphy@garlandisd.net
      Roc-Z Angela McGill
    atmcgill@garlandisd.net
      9-11 Collegiate
    12th Collegiate L-Z
    Shonedra Redd
    sredd@garlandisd.net
      CTE: GBL, PTECH
    GRCTC non-collegiate
    Esther Wanton
    elwanton@garlandisd.net
    North Garland
    972-675-3120
      Aarons-Coats Lisa O'Neill
    LSONeill@garlandisd.net
      Coffman-Escobedo
    ECHS
    Chris Johnson
    ccjohn02@garlandisd.net
      Esparrago-Huynh Sharron Bland
    slbland@garlandisd.net
     
    Ibarra-Mendez-Flores
    Jackie Villalobos
    jpvillal@garlandisd.net
      Mendoza-Prater Michael Denton
    mdenton@garlandisd.net
      Price-Thai Mary Brieske
    mbrieske@garlandisd.net
      Thang-Z Donna Mitchell
    Lead Counselor
    ddmitch1@garlandisd.net
      PTECH
    GRCTC non-magnet
    Jacob Garza
    jggarza@garlandisd.net
    Rowlett
    972-463-1712
      A-C Cherish Park
    cjpark@garlandisd.net
      D-I Martha Rainey
    msrainey@garlandisd.net
      J-M Mitzi Gentzler
    mggentzl@garlandisd.net
      N-R Davalyn Dixon
    Lead Counselor
    dddixon@garlandisd.net
      S-Z Stephanie Archer
    smarcher@garlandisd.net
     
    PTECH
    Courtney Cox
    clcox@garlandisd.net
      ECHS/ROTC Karina Garcia
    kgarcia@garlandisd.net
    Sachse
    972-414-7450
      A - Con Dr. Erica Jordan
    ejordan@garlandisd.net
      Coo-G Linda Lopez
    llopez2@garlandisd.net
     
    H-Martin
    Dr. Corben Bloomfield
    cpbloomf@garlandisd.net
     
    Martinez-N
    Raeane Lira
    Lead Counselor
    rmlira@garlandisd.net
     
    O-Sh
    Jana Pearcy
    JLPearcy@garlandisd.net
     
    Si-Z
    Brandi Primm
    BCPrimm@garlandisd.net
      ECHS/CCMR Jodi Newman
    jnnewman@garlandisd.net
      PTECH/CTE Andrea Blankenship
    agblanke@garlandisd.net
    South Garland
    972-926-2700
      A-Cap Shanda Riley
    Lead Counselor
    sriley2@garlandisd.net
      Caq-Gom Carmen Clark
    CLClark@garlandisd.net
      Gon-Max Marylu Booth
    mbooth@garlandisd.net
      May-Roc Falecia Pier
    fcpier@garlandisd.net
      Rod-Z Asha Phillips
    akphilli@garlandisd.net
      ECHS Tracy Hernandez
    snhernan@garlandisd.net
      PTECH
    GRCTC
    Jennifer Tovar
    jtovar2@garlandisd.net

    Middle school counselors

    Middle School Division Counselor
    Austin
    972-926-2620
      6th Grade Stephanie Simpson
    SNSimpso@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade LaKorcha Harper
    LHarper@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade Sarah Killion 
    SEKillio@garlandisd.net
    Brandenburg
    972-926-2630
      6th Grade Suzanne Battles
    SMBattle@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade Essence Jones
    ESJones@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade Mary Hatch
    MCHatch@garlandisd.net
    Bussey
    972-494-8391
      A-Gonzales

    Marcus Gaines
    MCGaines@garlandisd.net

      M. Gonzales-Pal

    Nicole Jones
    NAJones@garlandisd.net

      Pan-Z Lavashia Graham
    LRGraham@garlandisd.net
    Coyle
    972-475-3711
      A - G Julie Coleman
    JCColema@garlandisd.net
      H - O Dee Anna Tieman
    DATieman@garlandisd.net
      P - Z Shatto Coleman
    SBColema@garlandisd.net
    Houston
    972-926-2640
      6th Grade Courtney Hawkins
    CAHawkin@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade

    Tomi Garrison
    TJGarris@garlandisd.net

      8th Grade Karen Jimenez
    KEJimene@garlandisd.net
    Hudson
    972-675-3070
      6th Grade Kristin Holder
    KKHolder@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade Malexi Garcia
    MIGarcia@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade Kristy Roland
    KLRoland@garlandisd.net
    Jackson
    972-494-8362
      6th Grade Angela Noska
    ADNoska@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade Steffani James
    SLJames@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade Jami Maxey
    JMMaxey@garlandisd.net 
    Lyles
    972-240-3720
      A - L

    Marisa Bravo
    MBravo@garlandisd.net

      M - Z Cheryl Perkins
    CABattis@garlandisd.net
    O'Banion
    972-279-6103
      6th Grade Mandisha Mark
    MMark@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade Tammy Wheeler
    TWheeler@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade & AVID Apryl Harris
    Lead Counselor
    AMHarr02@garlandisd.net
         
    Schrade
    972-463-8790
      A - F Kristine Seepaul
    KMSeepau@garlandisd.net
      G - M Lynn Brown
    LBrown4@garlandisd.net
      N - Z Wafa Gadid
    WAGadid@garlandisd.net
    Sellers
    972-494-8337
      6th Grade Donna Fischer
    DMFische@garlandisd.net
      7th Grade DeAnn Ramirez
    MDRamirez2@garlandisd.net
      8th Grade Jackie Ellis
    JAEllis1@garlandisd.net
    Webb
    972-675-3080
      A-G Katy Flick
    KAFlick@garlandisd.net
      H-N Kelli Haas
    KMHaas@garlandisd.net
      O-Z Katrina Upshaw
    KUpshaw@garlandisd.net

    Elementary school counselors

    Elementary School Counselor Phone
    Abbett Kandra Rincones
    KWRincon@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3000
    Armstrong Mellony Wheatley
    MRWheatl@garlandisd.net
    972-414-7480
    Armstrong Do Duong-Binh
    DDo@garlandisd.net
    972-414-7480
    Back Dawn Everston
    DMEverts@garlandisd.net
    972-475-1884
    Beaver Amy Sinclair
    ALSincla@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8301
    Bradfield Rasheda Green
    RTGreen@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8303
    Bullock Michelle West
    MJWest@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8308
    Caldwell Davina Davis-Rowel
    DDavisRowel@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2500
    Carver Shaneia Smith
    SSSmith@garlandisd.net
    972-487-4415
    Centerville Olivia Tarkington
    OEHester@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2510
    Club Hill Julie Kneedler
    JAKneedl@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2520
    Classical Center at Vial Leah Wright
    LDWright@garlandisd.net
    972-240-3710
    Cooper Leslie Rodriguez
    LSRodrig@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3010
    Couch Pamela Jefferson
    PJefferson@garlandisd.net
    972-240-1801
    Daugherty

    Deanna Guinaugh
    DRGuinau@garlandisd.net

    972-926-2530
    Daugherty Sandra Bocanegra
    SEBocane@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2530
    Davis Suay See-Nguyen
    SSeenguyen@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8205
    Dorsey Kim Gregory
    KAGregor@garlandisd.net
    972-463-5595
    Ethridge Laura Reitzammer
    LReitzammer@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3020
    Ethridge Ashney Berry-Avery
    ADBerryA@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3020
    Freeman Andrew Petras
    APetras@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8371
    Golden Meadows Javonda Allen
    JRAllen@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8373
    Handley Margarita Gonzalez
    MGonzal@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2540
    Heather Glen LaTanya Martin
    LRMartin@garlandisd.net
    972-270-2881
    Herfurth Tina Lawrence
    CNLawren@garlandisd.net
    972-475-7994
    Hickman Martha Burnett
    MMBurnet@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3150
    Hillside Academy Marka Phillips
    MPhillip@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2550
    Keeley Leigh Berglund
    LDBerglu@garlandisd.net
    972-412-2140
    Kimberlin Charlotte Ballard
    CABallar@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2560
    Liberty Grove Stephanie Summers
    SSummers@garlandisd.net
    972-487-4416
    Lister April Abla
    AMAbla@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3030
    Luna Ladydenise Coleman
    LColema@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3040
    Montclair Bindu Kandyil
    BKandyil@garlandisd.net
    972-279-4041
    Northlake Dana McEvoy
    DMcEvoy@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8359
    Park Crest Graciela Medrano-Johnson
    GMedranoJohnson@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2571
    Pearson Melissa Baag
    MABaag@garlandisd.net
    972-463-7568
    Routh Roach Alisha Morton
    AHMorton@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2580
    Rowlett Yvette Guzman
    YGuzman@garlandisd.net
    972-475-3380
    Sewell Veronica Gutierrez
    VMGutier@garlandisd.net
    972-675-3050
    Shorehaven Anita Roland
    ACRoland@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8346
    Shugart Bethany Godinez
    BSGodine@garlandisd.net
    972-240-3700
    Southgate Victoria Bezares
    VEBezare@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2590
    Spring Creek Kimberly Hendricks
    KDHendri@garlandisd.net 
    972-675-3060
    Steadham Sonya Pierce
    SRPierce@garlandisd.net
    972-463-5887
    Stephens Jessica Whitehead 
    JWhitehead@garlandisd.net
    972-463-5790 
    Toler Dana Mendez
    DDMendez@garlandisd.net
    972-226-3922
    Walnut Glen Deborah Rivera
    DTRivera@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8330
    Watson Kelly Taylor
    KCTaylor@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2600
    Weaver Martha Castro
    MMCastro@garlandisd.net
    972-494-8311
    Williams Brittany McCay
    BSMcCay@garlandisd.net
    972-926-2610

    Prekindergarten school counselors

    Prekindergarten School Counselor Phone
    Cisneros Marcie Romero
    LNRomero@garlandisd.net
    972-271-7160
    Parsons Lindsey King
    LKing@garlandisd.net
    972-675-8065

    Other education center counselors

    Building Counselor Phone
    GISD Alternative Education Center  972-926-2665
      Jim Wood - Lead Counselor
    JRWood@garlandisd.net
     
      Evelyn Stone, LCSW - Clinical Social Worker
    EVStone@garlandisd.net
     
      Stacy Dupree
    SLDupree@garlandisd.net
     

    Responsive Services counselors

    To find the Responsive Services counselor assigned to your campus, please contact the Guidance and Counseling Department.